Uncategorized

Shrug update and my next project

Here is the Shrug update!

I’m almost half way done with it, and now I see why I was given the advice to stick to small projects when you are a new knitter…You can lose interest, fast.  So far I’m not bored, but I finally broke out the measuring tape to see how far I had come, and realized that I’m not quite to the halfway point yet.  This does make sense because I’ve not yet used half the yarn for this project, but I was curious.  I’ve also been thinking about my next project (the ADD in me coming out,  I’m sure).  I’m pretty sure I’m going to try the All-Day Beret by Debbie Stoller using her Bamboo-Ewe yarn in a lovely shade of gray.  I was playing around a bit with the yarn and I’m determining gauge so that I can acquire the appropriate circular needles.  It will be my first foray into yarn-overs and diagonal stitches and I hope it will prove interesting to learn!

Standard

Leave a Reply

