Uncategorized

I’ve been a bad knitter…

It’s been a bad week for knitting.  I’ve had meetings every night, children to drop off and pick up, and I felt horrible.  All of my projects are in places where I have to think/focus on them, so they haven’t been ideal for KIP.  It’s also been 100+ degrees here all week, and as much as I love wool, I’m doing everything I can to avoid anything warm.

I did finish my husbands hat. His favorite thing about it is that it goes over his earlobes which he swears is the one part of his head that gets the coldest.  Next I’m going to work on matching gloves.  He has also ordered up a skull and crossbones cap, so I get to re-venture into the world of intarsia (goody).  I’m hoping to enjoy it a bit more than the last time I tried it out.  Who knows, maybe I’ll become an intarsia master?  In any case, I hope to have more to show by the end of the weekend.

Standard

Leave a Reply

