Uncategorized

Current knitting

Currently I am still finishing up the Kittyville hat for my lovely niece,  I’m working on a ripple-stitch scarf for a friends birthday and I plan to do a second one for my sweet grandma. I’m also considering whether or not to do the Wendy Knit’s Pi Shawl Knit Along.  It looks like a lovely knit, will give me some experience with lacework, and I’d have a pretty cool warm thing to cozy up with when it starts to get cold outside (as it will do so soon…never mind the 100 weather this week).  Unfortunately, I have to buy new needles and more yarn to work it, and I’m pretty sure that as much as I want to, it’s just not in the budget this month.  I *might* change my mind however, and work some financial magic ;).  I thought I would mention it in case anyone else would like to give it a whirl.  As for now, I’m off to find projects that I can do with my stash.

Standard

Leave a Reply

