Uncategorized

Two Knitting Books I’ve Fallen In Love With…..

I’m sure the world heard my squeal of delight when I received my copy of Brave New Knits by Julie Turjoman this morning.  And let me tell you, it is every bit of awesome as all the reviews say it is.  I am particularly in love with the Origami Shrug by designer Melissa Wehrle.  Full of wonderful pictures,  projects for all skill levels, and compromised of patterns from some of my favorite knitting bloggers, this book is a must have (or at least a must borrow from you Public Library).   The book also has a section after each pattern about the designer, which I’ve been enjoying.  There are a few designers/bloggers that I had not yet experienced, and I’m delighted to be introduced to them.

I’ve also been loving Joelle Hoverson’s More Last Minute Knitted gifts.  I keep checking out this book and I’ve had it now for about 6 weeks.  For this newer knitter, I will say that it usually takes much more time than the author states, but I think that’s just me.  This book has a gift for everyone, and since it’s a ‘fast’ knitting project book, most of the patterns are easy enough for beginners (i.e. me).

Have no fear, I will post pictures of projects as I work them ;).

Standard

Leave a Reply

