Uncategorized

My First Sweater.

Lion's Brand Thick and Chunky in the Barley Colorway.

Here is the progress on my very first sweater.  It is the Oatmeal Pullover designed by Jane Richmond.

I often joke that upon this sweaters completion

I will possess long, flaxen hair

and a flat belly.

Almost to the bottom!

What I can say, is that while many Raveler’s noted that they had to go up in needle size,

my personal gage was exactly as written…

I did not do my raglan shaping properly (tsk, tsk)…

and I have the sneaking suspicion that this sweater is going to be too loose around the belly.

The 'Non-Artsy" View.

But I’m loving the learning experience ;)!

Standard

Leave a Reply

