Uncategorized

A Quickie Elf-Hat

I began a hat for my daughter a couple of weeks ago, and realized that I hadn’t taken ANY pictures of it, blogged about it, Facebooked it, nada. So here it is….

My regular model was unavailable at the snapping of this shot....

This is the Elf Hat featured on the cover of More Last Minute Knits by Joelle Hoverson.  I used a slightly less bulky Cascade yarn for mine, and knit it up in largest size available.  My (critical) daughter looked at it upon completion and asked ‘Where is the bell, Mommy?’  So we added a jingle bell that I had left over from Christmas wrapping.  For all those wondering, yes, she now bounces her head to hear the jingle. Every. Single. Step. 😉

Standard

Leave a Reply

