Uncategorized

The Wispy Cardi Resurrection

I’ve picked up the Wispy Cardi bug again this week. While admittedly, one of my knitterly goals is to complete projects, I’ve also been hankering to make another sweater.
Some concerns about this cardigan. I started it TWO years ago. I bought the pattern kit on sale from Hannah Fettig’s Etsy shop. My gauge looks like its stayed consistent (fortunately), but you can see where I stopped and where I have picked back up. I’m hoping this will be invisible after blocking. I may have also picked the wrong size. And well, since this is lace weight, I’m not ripping it out. It’s either going to fit or not, and if not, someone’s getting a nice gift. Other factors may be that I have to hand wind the last two skeins and with an infant at the moment, hands free time is incredibly limited. So, we’ll see how long the bug lasts!

20120223-104348.jpg

Standard

Leave a Reply

