Uncategorized

Drafty Office Cowl

I knit this baby up last night when Kellan was wide awake and in no mood to sleep. Since I was in fact sleepy, I didn’t want to mess up my fair isle hat. And so, lazy knitting was in order. This probably should be called my ‘I don’t know what I want to knit so I’ll just make another bulky cowl’ cowl. But that’s a long title. I made several I these for Christmas this year and its one of the most complimented cowls in my stash.

20130108-155733.jpg
Here’s a quick run down of my ‘pattern’.

size 15 circular needles
Lions brand thick and quick, 1 skein
cast on 44
2×2 rib for 6 rows
Stockinette stitch for 8 inches
2×2 rib for 6 rows
Bind off using surprisingly stretchy bind off
Weave in ends and wear!

Standard

Leave a Reply

