goals, musings

Updates

So.  Updates.  Insurance finally agreed to pay part of the medication-that-shall-not-be-named, I accepted a job offer but it didn’t work out, I’ve barely been posting to FB and am seriously toying with dumping it altogether, I’ve Instagrammed the kid-cuteness, and I’ve been reading ‘Daring Greatly’ by Brene Brown.  If you haven’t picked it up, please do.  She has quite a bit to say about shame, vulnerability, and how it motivates the actions of those around us and ourselves.  Here is a link to the TedBlog with quotes from the book if you’re a bit interested. I’m still digesting it but have many thoughts, the most prominent being how we self-censor in order to protect ourselves.  It has me thinking about the self-censoring done here.  I don’t post quite a bit of the things I write and think about mostly because I don’t want to offend anyone, show off my ignorance, or deal with crazy troll comments. I lack that courage? Maybe I should just ask for the reader to be kind? I’m not sure of the answer.  Musings for today, I suppose.

Standard

Leave a Reply

